My Hope for King of Fighters XV Season 2 in 2023

King of Fighters XV is getting a new season. And with 2023 starting this weekend I wanted to share my thoughts on what that means KOF XV and what I hope.

First lets cover what we know about the new season. The new season has stated 2 characters for DLC so far with Shingo and Kim. Shingo will be first hence why we have model of the man looking for the power of fire as opposed to Kim who we only have art for. He will be coming a balance patch. Kim will come with crossplay. I should point out that is the plan as laid by SNK. But things might change.

There is one more thing about season 2 and that SNK has decided the final content for season 2. This means we have more characters and content beyond Kim and Shingo. As to how much we do not know. This brings me to one my first things in which I hope the single entries get some story.

Rugal was the single entry for Season 1 and he was just there. It feels like he was just there for boss rush with the normal version as playable as fans were asking for him. But he had no story. Given we are talking about the true boss of KOF it felt weird for him not to at least get something. Since it seems that Shingo and Kim will not be on teams. As such I hope they don’t have a team we can get some story with them being solo. I know it is unlikely But I would like to see it.

This leaves one thing that has been bothering me as I think we need more for Boss Rush. I have been hoping for Goenitz as he is the only other boss we have seen in endings and thus he should get in. Or at least as it is odd to have Boss Rush with Rugal by his lonesome.

I also want Adel to get into the game just to see how he would get along with Rugal. Long shot but I would love to see it. Since we are talking about DLC I would love to see some NEST characters. Krizalid or Original Zero would be cool to see. I would hope the story get expanded but I doubt it. One never knows but what do you think. Let me know.

If you like what you see please hit the like and follow buttons. Please check out the newest page of my comic as well as past pages and chapters here https://jcrcomicarts.wordpress.com/2022/12/24/unbelievable-ch-9-red-skies-rising-page-5/. This is Jcrcomicarts saying thank you for reading.

About JCR Comic Arts

I am a gamer into fighting games perferablly such as King Of Fighters and Street Fighters. Also DMC and Ninja Gaiden as well. In recent years I have become a fan of two shooters. Fear and Resistance."
This entry was posted in action, adventure, Arcade, comedy, fighting game, PC, PS4, ps5, xbox series x and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment